Zachary David Kaufman

just another page on the internet

Crazy Heart {3✭

Perhaps this movie is not for everyone. It has its own pace that unfortunately led me to check the time a couple times. I generally consider that basis for dropping stars and being forgotten. Maybe I will forget this movie. I like to think I won’t forget Bad Blake.

Bad Blake is one who has sipped every last drop. And getting a refill always meant he lost something else. He finds himself though and I think that is what matters. Heart-tugging and unsurprising the film renders true life, where things aren’t simple and where sometimes you pick up your crazy heart and give it one more try.

The music captures everything. It tells the story all on its own.

Maybe I will remember this movie, because Bad Blake is the movie.

From the film in reference to Jean’s son:

Jean: I don’t think I could live if I lost Buddy.

Bad Blake: Unfortunately, you do.

Theme Song

Written by zdkaufman

February 21, 2010 at 3:40 pm

Posted in Review

