Zachary David Kaufman

just another page on the internet

Leaving on a Jet Plane

I saw this trick done by my friend Joshua. He did this before leaving for Asia. It’s particularly helpful in making sure one has everything packed and ready.

I leave for Israel in 3 hours. And I still haven’t packed completely. ah well.

Some items I thought worth noting:

  • Minus lunches my meals are paid for. This is where granola bars and Fruit Gushers® come in the picture. (note the Gushers box is already open. I couldn’t resist)
  • Flashlight – we Boy Scouts must be prepared.
  • Ayn Rand’s Anthem (it’s a 10 hour flight)
  • Garbage bag – better than an umbrella.
  • The world according to Mr. Rogers. (when Rand gets to be a little too much!)

See you in a fortnight.

Written by zdkaufman

January 3, 2010 at 1:12 pm

Posted in Picture

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A fortnight doesn’t sound so bad.

    Ben Sternke

    January 4, 2010 at 12:02 am


Comments are closed.

